Life, at this moment

Once again I have let too much time pass between my updates.  So sit back, relax and join me in reliving the Adventures of the Murrays!

Wow to get started we must return to September.  A very important and momentous day occurs in September

Calebs Birthday!

I dont know what we were thinking letting him turn 5!  Not sure if we could have stopped him either.  He was so excited to finally be 5, the same age as some of his friends.  I didnt have the heart to tell him they are now 6…..

Caleb decided that Crash should have a little cake too 🙂

Because his birthday was on a Monday this year we decided to celebrate the whole weekend!  The Coos Bay Fun Festival was happening that weekend making celebrating that much easier.  On Saturday we went to the parade and then on Sunday we went to the car show.  While walking around at the car show Caleb was approached by a gentleman who offered to let him hop in the drivers seat of his car.  Talk about a nervous momma.  I was so scared that Caleb was going to scratch something or break something.  Luckily he didn’t!

Caleb dancing, the pre parade entertainment.

Through out the birthday celebrating we were sure to check the mail.  And thanks all you professional spoilers out there (i.e. grandparents, aunts, uncles, friends) Caleb was not disappointed.

And then the present from mom and dad came… the Playmobil Fire Station.   Remind me next time to order any Playmobil items at least 3 days earlier than I need them.  It took me 3hrs to put this thing together!

Another birthday activity was painting pottery.  We had a blast.  My favorite part… the mess was not at my house:)

Finally all the birthday celebrating was over and life returned to “normal” well kinda… October is also a very busy month for us.  Chris and I have birthdays this month but more important is our anniversary.  This year we decided to celebrate with a family trip to the pumpkin patch! It was a beautiful sunny warm day. And we had a great time!

As most of you know music is a big part of our family.  Well Chris and Caleb have been hard at work in the garage once again.

The finished product..  a rock style guitar for Caleb

So what have we been doing in between the adventures you ask.  Well I have one word for you: running.  Yes our lives now revolve around our training schedule.  At this point we have run about 110 miles and thats just since October

Caleb and I have been homeschooling and Chris has been working hard at work and in the garage on a few new projects.  We are also involved in Awana and a couple of Bible studies, so life is a little busy. But we are having fun!

(one of the joys of homeschooling, school in your pajamas!)

Winter is now upon us and we’ve even had SNOW!  Wahoo!  and HA! to all those who said it never snows here.

In the midst of everything else we are also eagerly planning two trips to the east coast.  The first: Caleb and I will be traveling to Tennessee where he will spend a week with Gramps and Grams being spoiled while I am in Florida  running and hopefully surviving a half marathon.

The second trip will take us to Montgomery Alabama for my wonderful sisters wedding and then up to Virgina and North Carolina to visit Grandma, Grandpa, Grammy, aunts and uncles, cousins and lots of friends.

Well that seems to be it.  You are offically up dated on the adventures of the Murray family.  Life at this moment is wonderful, fun and busy!

While going through the pictures for this update I found some random pictures to share with you, and I also realized that I never posted pictures of our house.  So here you are… enjoy!

One thought on “Life, at this moment

  1. I wish that I could be there to see all of these events happening first hand. But it is great to see them when I can. And I can’t wait for Feb.

Leave a comment