Playmobil Veto

This morning I awoke to find Caleb playing with his Playmobil. Nothing abnormal.  He often wakes up earlier than me for what he calls his “man time”  But this morning he had made this little zen garden saying “My guys needed a little dirt to play in, especially since you made the policy that they cant go outside.  I think you should repeal that policy”

My first thought:  Where does he get this stuff!  Are words like policy and repeal words we use on a regular basis in our home…. I think not!

So my response while trying not to laugh

” I have heard you proposed changes to Policy 476321 regarding Playmobil out side and hereby veto your proposal. ”

hummm we will see what gets us tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

