Influenster Review

 

 “Influenster is a free-to-join community of trendsetters, social media masterminds, and educated consumers who live to give opinions of products and experiences.”

…….Yep I took that right from their website, but now you know what it is 🙂  IMG_2441

 

Last week I received the J’adore VoxBox.  Several fun products were included, below is my review of each.

 

Boots Botanics Shine Away Ionic Clay Mask   $9.39

What they say:

Treat your skin to deep cleansing with this mineral-rich clay mask. Designed for use on normal skin, the unscented, hypo-allergenic formula absorbs excess oil and deeply cleanses skin.  the oceanic clay exhibits a negative electrical charge which helps draw out impurities without over drying, leaving your skin feeling softer and smoother.

What I say:

My skin tends to be a little dry, so I did feel really dry after using.  Other than that, all was as it stated.  After a little moisturizer my skin feels smooth and soft and is glowing.   The price seems ok,  I would purchase it.  And I would recommend it to others.

IMG_2444

 

 

Hershey’s Kisses Milk Chocolates 18.5oz bag $5.29

IMG_2457

What they say:

The right words don’t always come easily. And sometimes its impossible to say what you really mean. But give someone Hershey’s Kisses Chocolates and you’ll instantly say it all.

What I say:

Yumm!  Yep that about sums it up!  Caleb says yumm too!

 

Frizz ease 3-day Straight Flat Iron Spray  $9.99

IMG_2456

What they say:

Revolutionary heat-activated formula wraps each strand in long-lasting straightness for up to 3 days* with our weighing hair down. Formula, infused with Keratin, protects against heat damage and blocks frizz making hair glossy, smooth, and swinging with body.                                                *or until your net shampoo if less than 3 days. 

What I say:

The directions instruct you to spray 7-15 sprays on damp hair then blow dry and style with flat iron as normal. Because I have such thick hair I went with 10.    I certainly noticed a lack of frizziness day one.  But by the end of day 2 it just seemed really oily and limp.  Could have been the amount I used.. Not sure.  I will most definitely try again!  Still I am pleased with this product and would purchase it.

 

KISS Looks So Natural Lashes $3.99

What they say:

KISS Looks So Natural Lashes are made with Tapered End Technology so lash strips blend seamlessly with your won lashes, inconspicuously highlighting your eyes- they’re so luxuriously light and comfortable, you’ll forget you’re wearing them!

What I say:

I don’t wear lashes.. only the ones God gave me.  In all honesty, they scare me a little.  So I asked a friend to try them for me!

So heres her review:

I never did read the instructions because I have used lashes before. I did enjoy them for 2 days then I had to throw them away as big chunks of the lashes fell out. I was very disappointed in them. I will not buy this brand and will not recommend them to anyone. Bummer  Other brands have by far lasted much longer.  Oh and they were fairly easy to use.

 

Red Rose Simply Indulgent Teas  $4.49 for a carton of 20 tea bags

IMG_2453

What they say:

Red Rose Simply Indulgent Teas deliver rich decadent flavors in a premium black tea blend  Enjoy this indulgence in a cup, with none of the calories and none of the guilt.

What I say:

I received two bags of Creme Caramel  and one Lemon Chiffon.  I loved the caramel, it wasn’t fake caramel flavory like you sometimes get.  It was mild and smooth.. but the lemon just wasn’t my cup of tea 🙂  I don’t normally buy flavored tea but I might be willing to purchase this.

 

Vaseline Men Spray Lotion  $7.99

IMG_2455

What they say:

New Vaseline Men Spray Lotion is a continuous spray lotion that moisturizes deeply and absorbs in seconds to tackle dryness fast and leave skin feeling great. After application, skin feels instantly moisturized – not sticky or greasy.

What I say:

I had Chris and Caleb test this product.  Caleb loved the spray function 🙂 For me it was easy to use on him.  Both liked that they were not greasy after use.  I loved the mild scent, not overwhelming like so many other products for men.   I think the price is decent, and would purchase this product.

 

** I received these products complimentary for testing purposes from Influesnter.

 

Leave a Reply

